Naples, FL – 5/12/16 – Greater Naples Leadership (GNL) is pleased to announce that the nonprofit organization elected the 2016-2017 slate of Officers and Directors during the annual meeting on March 24, 2016.

The nonprofit’s newly elected Board took office on May 1, 2016, and includes the following individuals (new members are noted with an asterisk*):

• Jacquelyn Pierce, President
• Norman Feder, President-Elect
• Rosemarie Murphy, Secretary
• Donald Shapiro, Treasurer
• William Swartz, Assistant Treasurer*
• Edward Boyer, Immediate Past President

The following members round out the 2016-2017 Board:

• Barbara Casey
• Sue Dillon*
• Julie Domenick
• Rick Ermler
• Bruce Finley
• Jean Foster
• Neal Gelfand*
• Nina Gray
• Charles Doug Hartman*
• Paul Huber
• Michael Isermann*
• Katherine Keane*
• James R. Philp
• Joan Sehdev
• Carolyn Tieger
• Susan Warren*
• Maxine Wolf*

Retiring from the GNL Board are members Karen Anderson, Mary Ellen Barrett, George Barry, Lydia Galton, Sheila Harris-Schutz, Rick Jennewine, Ron Kaplan and Kathleen Slebodnik.

For more information on the GNL and the 2016-2017 Board of Directors, please contact Greater Naples Leadership at 239.300.7055 or visit

Greater Naples Leadership (GNL) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to providing proven leaders with a unique opportunity to learn, firsthand, about Collier County’s challenges and to encourage the use of their skills in addressing these needs and bettering the community. For more information on GNL, please call 239.300.7055 or visit

Image: Greater Naples Leadership 2016-2017 Board of Directors